The Superb Staff of Ovens National School!

We are very fortunate in Ovens National School to have an extremely talented and enthusiastic staff, without whom none of the achievements so proudly displayed on this website would be possible.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of them for their continuing hard work and unquestionable dedication towards the overall development of the school.

Well Done one and all


Mr. Eoghan Hyde


Alacoque Holmes


Class Teachers:



Junior Infants - Deirdre Haydon                   

Junior Infants  - Claire Finnegan                  

Senior Infants - Caroline Murphy

Senior Infants - Lillian Kelliher        

1st - Mary Brennan

1st - Shirley Power  

2nd -  Michael McCarthy

2nd & 3rd - Joe O'Loughlin                                

3rd - Sarah Scannell                

4th & 5th - Carmel Dineen                     

5th - Kieran O'Sullivan   

6th - Brigid O’Grady  

Marian O'Callaghan

Pauline O’Sullivan

Joan Dineen

Sarah O'Rourke

Marian McCarthy

Aisling Cogan

Jennifer Rea

Marie O’Shea

Ber Lucey

Kathleen O'Callaghan

Maureen Kelly

Lineke Stam