Teaching Staff

We are very fortunate in Ovens National School to have an extremely talented and enthusiastic staff, without whom none of the achievements so proudly displayed on this website would be possible.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of them for their continuing hard work and unquestionable dedication towards the overall development of the school.

Well Done one and all

Principal: Mr. Eoghan Hyde Secretary: Alacoque Holmes
Class Teachers: Room Learning Support / Resource SNA
Junior Infants - Marianne Cooper Room 9 (Main building)  Carmel Dineen Jennifer Rea
Junior Infants  - Claire Finnegan Room 1 (Main building) Deirdre Haydon Marie O’Shea
Junior Infants - Ciara Nash Room 8 (Main building) Sean O'Sullivan Ber Lucey
Senior Infants - Pauline O'Sullivan Room 7 (Main building) Caroline Murphy Maureen Kelly
Senior Infants - Sarah Scannell Room 2 (Main building) Sarah O'Rourke Lineke Stam
1st - Mary Brennan Room 4 (Main building)
1st - Shirley Power Room 3 (Main building)
2nd -  Michael McCarthy  Room 5 (Main building)
2nd - Joe O'Loughlin Room 6 (Main building)
3rd - Joan Dineen Yellow Room (New building)
3rd & 4th - Joe Murphy Red Room (New building)
4th & 5th - Kieran O'Sullivan Light Blue Room (New building)
5th - Brigid O'Grady   Orange Room (New building)
6th - Deirdre Harrington Dark Blue Room (New building)